About Rotary

In 1905 Rotary International was founded as the first world wide volunteer service organization. Rotary has approximately 1.2 million members with 32,000 clubs in 200 countries throughout the world. Rotary provides humanitarian services, helps build goodwill and peace. Rotary work projects help to improve literacy, health, hunger, poverty, clean water, and environmental concerns. Rotary has been most notable for their efforts to eradicate Polio throughout the world by donating over $800 million dollars to the effort and it member have spent countless hours working around the world to provide vaccines.

The Vergennes Rotary Club was chartered on June 29th, 1937. Our club has consistently carried a membership of 25 members, or more. All of which were men up until Rotary International rules changes in 1989. In 1990 we elected our first woman president and since then we have had nine women presidents.

Our club meets weekly on Tuesday mornings at 7:15am at the Strong House Inn, 94 W Main St, Vergennes, VT 05491   (map)

We have a light breakfast at our meetings. If you plan to attend please let us know how many will be attending so we can be sure there will be enough. Email us at RSVP@vergennesrotary.org

You can also contact us at Rotary@VergennesRotary.org

Club Assignments

2015-2016 Treasurer Mary McKinnon
2015-2016 Sgt at Arms George Gardner and George Sabol
2015-2016 PR Chairman Jim Weening
2015-2016 Membership Chair Robert McNamara
2015-2016 President Claude Hebert Jr
2015-2016 Foundation Chair Scott Gaines
2015-2016 President Elect Susan Burdick
2015-2016 Administrative Chair Lynn Jackson-Donnelly
2015-2016 Vice President Lynn Jackson-Donnelly
2015-2016 Memorial Day Float Committee Chair Mary McKinnon
2015-2016 Secretary Walter Kuehn
2015-2016 Historian Scott Gaines
2016-2017 Treasurer II Claude Hebert Jr
2016-2017 President Susan Burdick
2016-2017 President Elect Lynn Jackson-Donnelly
2016-2017 Secretary Marsha Hoffman
2016-2017 Treasurer Mary McKinnon
2017-2018 President Lynn Jackson-Donnelly
2017-2018 Treasurer Mary McKinnon
2019-2020 Secretary Tim Vincent
2020-2021 Secretary Tim Vincent